I can't let this pass without mentioning it. We all know them. Sorry to the decent guys who happen to drive a white van in support of their jobs, and are thoroughly decent. I want to talk for a minute or two about the arseholes in white vans who bully the rest of us on the roads. Guys whose driving behavior is properly described as dangerous driving, and who if caught deserve prosecution. You know the sort of guy, speeding, tailgating, using his mobile phone while eating his fish and chips! Where is this going?
On Monday Ernst and I were rolling along the 195 Southbound between Hjo and Fogerhult. Orderly overtakes on the monster timber trucks performed by each of us in turn. I saw the van rocketing up behind me as Ernst performed an overtake. A bend and double white lines prevented me from following. White Van Man was up my backside, lights blazing, in seconds. Just how fast had he been going? He was on my rear mudguard as I moved left ready for the overtake. I hesitated because instinct and experience told me what was going to happen next. He hammered past, then swung in on to me, forcing me to break. He took my space, pushing me further back, before barreling past the huge truck in a reckless overtake. I was honestly surprised to meet this foul disgusting behaviour in the middle of knowwhere in Sweden. They have them to?
No they don't! The arse hole was British!!
Thanks mate! You saw I was a Brit biker and stuffed me anyway. You are a low life disgrace in somebody elses country. I hope you got food poisoning from the dodgy hamburger you were eating!
Annoyed? You bet.
Thursday, 7 July 2011
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment